Noor's life on the path to Jannah

Goan fish stew, anyone?

In Uncategorized on May 26, 2009 at 11:10 pm

Hello all,

The whole house smells of some exotic climate as I sit here happily digesting my dinner–tonight’s fare was Goan fish stew with rice. It was actually pretty easy to make, considering that I had a packet of fish gravy on hand and dried coconut milk. Believe me, combining the two makes an absolutely amazing dish that I ate entirely too much of. I used Basa fish, also known as Swai, which I believe comes from Thailand. Hubby came home just in time to enjoy it (the poor guy works in NYC and often comes home late) and alhumdulillah, we had a fantastic dinner. I usually like to cook things right from scratch, but sometimes it’s a relief to just go to my local desi store and get one of their prepared mixes. Anyway, the stuff is darn good and I highly recommend it. Now I’m feeling too full to do much else!

Leave a Reply

